Governing Board

The Carolina Thread Trail’s Governing Board is comprised of a group of leaders throughout the region who provide governance and lead the Thread Trail’s fundraising efforts.

Lat Purser, Chair

CEO, Lat Purser & Associates
Mecklenburg COUNTY

Jarred Cochran, Vice Chair

Managing Director, Wells Fargo Securities
Mecklenburg COUNTY

Shuford Abernethy

President, Abingdon Glen Village
Catawba COUNTY

Tim Belk

Retired Chairman & CEO , Belk, Inc.
Mecklenburg COUNTY

Blair Boggs

Former Chief Revenue Officer, Driven Brands
Mecklenburg COUNTY

Delane Clark

Physical Therapist, Shining Hope Farms
Lincoln COUNTY

Sally Daley

Former Executive Director, Girl Scouts Hornets’ Nest Council
Mecklenburg COUNTY

Jennifer DeWitt

Program Officer, The Leon Levine Foundation
Mecklenburg COUNTY

Dehler Hart

President, Springland Inc.

Leslie Johnson

HR Executive, Bank of America
Mecklenburg COUNTY

Kelly Katterhagen

Managing Partner, BlackArch Partners
Mecklenburg COUNTY

Jim Lawton

Community Leader
Iredell COUNTY

Christine Li

Head of Corporate Market Risk Oversight, Wells Fargo
Mecklenburg COUNTY

Jamie McLawhorn

President, Marsh Properties
Mecklenburg COUNTY

Bailey Patrick

Managing Partner, MPV Properties, LLC
Mecklenburg COUNTY

Alex Rankin

CESI, President
Cabarrus COUNTY

Marshall Rogers

Retired; Owner of TWOROG Holding LLC.