Governing Board

The Carolina Thread Trails’s Governing Board is comprised of a group of leaders throughout the region who provide governance and lead the Thread Trail fundraising efforts.

Governing Board Members

Alex Rankin – Chair   CESI, President
Shuford Abernathy Abingdon Glen Village, President
William B. Allen  Republic Crane and Equipment Co., President
Angela Bower Union County Community Leader
Patty Clement Bank of America
John Collett Collett Real Estate,  Partner
Jesse Cureton Novant Health, EVP & Chief Consumer Officer,
Sally Daley Former Executive Director, Girl Scouts Hornets Nest Council
Donna de Molina  Mecklenburg County Community Leader
Jennifer DeWitt  Duke Energy Corporation, Foundation Programs and Community Affairs Director
Dr. Michael Goodman Wake Forest Baptist Health, Physician
Sherri Gregory University of South Carolina, Office of Advancement
Dehler Hart Springland Inc., President
Kelly Katterhagan Blackarch Partners, Managing Partner
Jim Lawton Iredell County Community Leader
Christine Li Wells Fargo, Corporate Market Risk Oversight
Dana Maness First Bank, Vice President
Jamie McLawhorn Marsh Properties, President
Bailey Patrick MPV Properties, LLC, Managing Partner
Lat Purser Lat Purser and Associates, CEO
Marshall Rogers Owner of TWOROG Holding LLC, Retired
Keith A. Smith  Carolinas Healthcare Systems, Sr. Vice President
Carl Spangler Cleveland County Community Leader
H. Thomas Webb Faison Associates, President
Edward Weisiger, Jr. Carolina Tractor, President and CEO