Hikes and Walks

Most programs are free and open to the public; however, advance registration is required. Click the title below for additional event details and to register.

Saturday, May 6 | 10 am-12 pm
Hike NC for your Health: South Fork Rail Trail
Lincolnton, NC
3.6 miles | Easy Exercise Hike | All Ages | Dog Friendly

Saturday, May 13 | 7:30-9:30 pm 
REI Hike: Women’s Night Out on South Fork Trail
McAdenville/Gastonia, NC
4 miles | Easy Hike | All Ages | Women Only

Tuesday, May 16 | 9:00 am-12 pm
Wildflower Hike- 40 Acre Rock
Kershaw, SC
4 miles | Strenuous Nature Hike | Ages 10+

Saturday, June 3 | 10 am – 2 pm
National Trails Day Festival: South Fork Trail and River
McAdenville, NC
FREE family-friendly event | guided nature hikes| kayak rentals | yoga for hikers | outdoor exhibitors

Saturday, June 17 | 10 am-12 pm
Hike NC for your Health: Murray’s Mill Trail
Catawba, NC
2.8 miles | Easy Exercise Hike | All Ages | Dog Friendly

Saturday, July 15 | 10 am-1 pm
Hike NC for your Health: Falcon Trail
Richfield, NC
5.4 miles | Moderate Exercise Hike | All Ages | Dog Friendly

Saturday, August 26 | 10 am-12:30 pm
Hike NC for your Health: First Broad River Trail
Shelby, NC
4.4 miles | Easy Exercise Hike | All Ages | Dog Friendly

Saturday, September 9 | 10 am-12:30 pm
Hike NC for your Health: Pharr Family Preserve Trail
Midland, NC
3.4 miles | Easy Exercise Hike | All Ages | Dog Friendly

Saturday, October 7 | 10 am-12:30 pm
Hike NC for your Health: South Fork Trail
McAdenville, NC
4.0 miles | Moderate Exercise Hike | All Ages | Dog Friendly

Saturday, November 11 | 10 am-12:30 pm
Hike NC for your Health: Mineral Springs
Mineral Springs, NC
3.4 miles | Easy Exercise Hike | All Ages | Dog Friendly

Saturday, December 2 | 10 am-12:30 pm
Hike NC for your Health: Girl Scout, Hornet’s Nest Trail
Statesville, NC
4.2 miles | Moderate Exercise Hike | All Ages | Dog Friendly